The Users: User and Security Group Permissions Assigned to User page allows you to view all permission assignments, both user and security group, for a specified user.
NOTE: There are two kinds of permissions in SmartCabinet®: User Permissions and Security Group Permissions. A User Permission gives a user access to a folder in the system independent of a Security Group. A Security Group Permission gives a user access to a group of folders defined as a single unit. Users can have both types of permissions. In that case, individual permissions override security group permissions. For example, if Jane has full access permissions to the HR folder for Resumes but was put in a security group with read only permissions for HR > Resumes, Jane will have Full Access permissions to HR > Resumes because her individual permissions outrank her security group permissions.
The Add'l Actions Menu
The following options are available from the Add'l Actions menu:
- Add Permissions. Takes you to the Security Groups: Assign Permissions to Security Group page where you can select folders to be included in a security group.
- View User Permissions. Takes you to the Security Groups: Permissions Assigned to Security Group page where you can view the list of folders in the Security Group and the type of access users have to those folders.
- Manage User Security Groups. Takes you to the Security Groups: Assign Security Groups page where you can view and modify the current user’s Security Group assignments.
- View User Security Group Permissions. Takes you to the Security Groups: Security Group Permissions Assigned page where you can review the Security Groups assigned to the current user.
- Manage User Security Classes. Takes you to the Users: Assign Security Classes page where you can assign a user to one or more security classes.
- View User Security Classes Takes you to the Users: View Security Classes page where you can view the current user's assigned security classes. By default all users will be assigned the 'Public' security class, which cannot be deleted.
- Edit User. Takes you to the Manage Users: Edit User page where you can view and modify a user’s profile information.
- Copy Permissions. Takes you to the Users: Copy Permissions page that allows you to select a user that will get the new copied permissions.
- Users. Takes you to the Manage Users: Users page where you can view all users in the system.