Users: Permissions Assigned to User

 

The Permissions Assigned to User page allows you to view user permission assignments for a single user and to modify those assignments by selecting Read Access, Write Access, Write Folder Access, Delete Access, or Delete Folder Access, or by removing the permission entirely.

  • Read Access. Gives a user access to.
    1. View ‘Web Viewable’
    2. Access ‘Native File’ (if ‘Get Native’ = Yes)
    3. Send link by e-mail
    4. Content ‘Notifications’
    5. Content ‘External Notifications’
    6. Content History
    7. View ‘Discussion’ - Content/Folder
    8. ‘Post Reply’ to Discussion - Content/Folder
    9. ‘New Post’ to Discussion - Content/Folder
    10. "Create Discussion'
  • Write Access.(Rights differ depending on Get Native and Is Locked settings)
    1. Same rights as Read Access
    2. New Check In
    3. Check in Similar
    4. Revision Check In
    5. Check Out
    6. Update
    7. Undo Check Out
    8. Create Shortcut - Content to a folder location with ‘Write Access’ permissions and above
    9. Copy Content – depends on configuration setting - contact SmartCabinet Support for additional information.
    10. Copy Multiple Content – depends on configuration setting - contact SmartCabinet Support for additional information.
    11. Move Content – depends on configuration setting - contact SmartCabinet Support for additional information.
    12. Delete Owner Content – depends on configuration setting - contact SmartCabinet Support for additional information.
    13. Lock Content – depends on configuration setting - contact SmartCabinet Support for additional information.
  • Write Folder Access.
    1. Same rights as Write Access except where additional configuration settings apply
    2. Create ‘New Folder’
    3. Update Folder Information
    4. Add Folder Image
    5. Update Image Dimensions
    6. Copy Content to ‘Write Access’ permissions and above
    7. Copy Folder to ‘Write Folder Access’ permissions and above
    8. Create Shortcut Folder to ‘Write Folder Access’ permissions and above
  • Delete Access.
    1. Same as Write Folder Access except where additional configuration settings apply
    2. Delete Content
    3. Move Content to folder location with ‘Write Access’ permissions and above.
  • Delete Folder Access
    1. Same as Delete Access
    2. Delete Folder
    3. Delete Folder Image
    4. Move Folder to folder location with ‘Write Folder Access’ permissions and above.

NOTE: If you’ve given the user the User Type of user, you will see Read Access, Write Access, Write Folder Access, Delete Access, and Delete Folder Access. However, if you’ve selected content-admin or user-admin, you will see the Admin Access option as well.

  • Remove Permission. Selecting this check box, and then selecting Save from the Actions menu, removes permission from the specified folder.

 

The  Actions and Select Actions Menu

 

The following options are available from the Actions and Select Actions menu:

  • Save. Saves changes you’ve made to the current set of User Permissions.
  • Select All. Checks every check box in the Remove Permission column.
  • Unselect All. Unchecks every check box in the Remove Permission column
  • Read Access - Select All. Checks every check box in the Read Access column.
  • Write Access - Select All. Checks every check box in the Write Access column.
  • Write Folder Access - Select All. Checks every check box in the Write Folder Access column.
  • Delete Access - Select All. Checks every check box in the Delete Access column.
  • Delete Folder Access - Select All. Checks every check box in the Delete Folder Access column.

The  Add'l Actions Menu

 

The following options are available from the Add'l Actions menu:

  • Add Permissions. Takes you to the Security Groups: Assign Permissions to Security Group page where you can select folders to be included in a security group.
  • Manage User Security Groups. Takes you to the Security Groups: Assign Security Groups page where you can view and modify the current user’s Security Group assignments.
  • View User Security Group Permissions. Takes you to the Security Groups: Security Group Permissions Assigned page where you can review the Security Groups assigned to the current user.
  • View All Permissions. Takes you to the Security Groups: User and Security Group Permissions Assigned to User page where you can view all permissions for the current user.
  • Manage User Security Classes. Takes you to the Users: Assign Security Classes page where you can assign a user to one or more security classes.
  • View User Security Classes Takes you to the Users: View Security Classes page where you can view the current user's assigned security classes.  By default all users will be assigned the 'Public' security class, which cannot be deleted.
  • Edit User. Takes you to the Manage Users: Edit User page where you can view and modify a user’s profile information.
  • Users. Takes you to the Manage Users: Users page where you can view all users in the system.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk