Security Groups

A Security Group is a collection of permissions that can be assigned to one or more users. Assigning permissions with Security Groups is more efficient and easier to manage after initial creation than assigning individual users to individual folders one at a time with simple User Permissions.

For example, let’s say you were managing a project team of 15 people. You could create 15 sets of user permissions to the content you want everyone to work with. Or you could create one Security Group which gave all 15 users permissions to the files in the project in one operation. Not only would this be faster for initial set up, it would also help you make changes more efficiently, like giving everyone access to a new folder.

To begin working with Security Groups, go to the Administration tray and click on Manage Users > Security Groups. This brings up the Manage Users: Security Groups page.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk